Eurograd message

Message posted on 03/07/2020

Webinar: A Multispecies Perspective on Covid-19, Eben Kirksey

Webinar hosted by EVAA (Ethnologischer Verein Südtirol / Associazione
Antropologica Alto Adige)

A Multispecies Perspective on Covid-19 with Eben Kirksey

July 7th @ 18h00 (CET) - 12 noon in New York, 9am in Los Angeles.

Covid-19 has been analyzed by anthropologists worldwide who are tackling
issues such as the impact of the pandemic on the healthcare system, on most
vulnerable populations and on political and social life. While these are all
very important aspects to consider, this webinar proposes to look at the
pandemic and its effects not from a human-centred perspective but from the
virus one. This will be done by embracing a multispecies approach in dialogue
with a critical reading of some of the scientific literature on SARS-CoV-2.
Our guide in this will be Eben Kirksey, associate professor at Deakin
University, currently at the Institute for Advanced Studies, Princeton and
leading scholar in multispecies ethnography and the study of science and
justice. The webinar will be moderated by EVAA member Roberta Raffaetà.

Eben Kirksey will discuss his paper ‘The emergence of COVID-19: a
multispecies story, Anthropology Now, available here
https://tinyurl.com/COVID19-multispecies-story2

TO ACCESS:
Join Zoom Meeting Meeting ID: 957 5960 4313
Password: 564230
https://scientificnet.zoom.us/j/95759604313?pwd=e-
Vpic0lESnJGVzNYTUdYdE9BOUFBdz09





--
Questa e-mail è stata controllata per individuare virus con Avast antivirus.
https://www.avast.com/antivirus
___
EASST's Eurograd mailing list
Eurograd (at) lists.easst.net
Unsubscribe or edit subscription options: http://lists.easst.net/listinfo.cgi/eurograd-easst.net

Meet us via https://twitter.com/STSeasst

Report abuses of this list to Eurograd-owner@lists.easst.net

view as plain text
Follow by Email