Eurograd message

Message posted on 21/11/2021

CELLS Speaker Series on Literary Imagination - Dr. Weike Wang, November 23, 10am US Eastern / 4pm CET

Dear colleagues,

Registration is now open for the next three events in the online CELLS Winter Speaker Series on Literary Imagination in Science, Tech, and Society:

November 23, 10am US Eastern / 4pm CET A reading of Chemistry (Knopf) from novelist Dr. Weike Wang and a conversation about writing fiction, clinical research, and life in the lab. [Zoom link]

December 10, 11am US Eastern / 5pm CET "I Want to Sustain Wonder": On Science and Literature ...new research based on The Experimental Imagination by Dr. Tita Chico (English, University of Maryland) [Zoom link]

December 17, 12pm US Eastern / 6pm CET Dr. Travis Chi Wing Lau (English, Kenyon College), poet and scholar, discusses narratives of the body and biomedicine [Zoom Link]

Hope to see you there!

Matthew Sample Professor for Responsible Research and Innovation Centre for Ethics and Law in the Life Sciences Leibniz Universität Hannover

view as plain text
Follow by Email